Skip to content

Happy Poopy Morning

February 25, 2011

Well,  every day has a morning and today was no exception. This morning I woke up tired because I stayed up way later than usual last night. I got to go spend some time with girlfriends from our church eating fondue and chitty-chatting. I had not had a social conversation with a human besides classmates or people I work with in over two weeks! So much fun. But, anyways back to this morning. Tired. James had to leave early to go to the chiropractor before going to school. I did the normal morning stuff. Got myself ready (forgot to brush my hair), made the boys lunches, pumped some breast milk, etc etc. Then I went to get the boys up. Opened the door and almost passed out when a terrible stench hit my nostrils with a hammer. I mean, WHOA! Stink fest ’08. Jude had managed to poopy all over her bed, legs, socks, clothes. How? I don’t know. Diaper still in tact, but the poop was on the outside. Then I looked at T-Man who had managed to pee all over his bed. The crazy thing is that neither of them gave me a clue. I heard no crying or fussing from their room last night or this morning. Anyways I threw them (gently) into the bathtub. And then we moved on with our morning as usual. Breakfast, clothes, leave. In the car on the way to school I realize that I am driving there with the trunk wide open. No big deal “I will close it as soon as I get to the daycare”. I got there took the boys in came back got in the car drove away. A mile down the road realize I had totally forgotten to shut it. So anyways not a bad morning just a funny crazy one! Tomorrow has a new morning. I am excited that today is Friday. Lots of fun to be had this weekend. Here are some pics from last weekend.

We went to the chiropractor, got to spend lots of time outside at the park and in our parking lot, YaYa and Big Sam stopped by after a Jake Leg Stompers show. So fun. This weekend we get to go to a dinner tonight for chiropractors, then tomorrow James and I will be switching off going to a chiropractic conference and being with the boys. Sunday will be church, rest, and homework for me while James works on his school newspaper layout after church. What are you doing this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Johanna permalink
    February 25, 2011 8:55 pm

    We tend to avoid any really crazy poop-plosions since we cloth diaper and so we tend to only find out about scary ones after we open the diaper(then you may hear one of us call out “I need moral support over here”).

    Though I think the funniest one was when we flew to Boston in June. For the flight we put Hal in a disposable diaper, thinking this would be easier(we were wrong but that’s another story). During take off Hal nursed and once he was done, sat up on my lap and pooped. We could tell by the sound it was a doozy, problem was we hadn’t hit the altitude that would allow us to walk to the bathroom. We had no idea if the diaper could contain what had just happened, at the time Hal pooped every other day and was exclusively breastfed, so when he let go, watch out! We both sat there gingerly holding Hal trying to avoid putting any pressure on his bottom watching for the sign to light up, and watching, and watching. I bet it was only 10 minutes, but it was a very long 10 minutes.

    Luckily when I went to change him all was contained and he didn’t get anything on his clothing, but that was only because we were careful on how we held him.

  2. February 26, 2011 12:18 pm

    That is so funny. Way to go Hal for not getting it on his clothes! Our boys have not yet been on a plane. I can not wait til the day when they get to travel.

Leave a Reply

