Skip to content

Burga Burga!

February 28, 2011

Burgers. I love them. One of my most frequently used words during my pregnancy was “cheeseburger”. I didn’t eat but maybe two or three, but they sure did cross my mind a lot. Now a days James and  I make burgers almost every 2 weeks. We get super yummy grass fed beef. James mixes in some liquid aminos, chili powder, cumin, sea salt, pepper, cayenne, oregano, a little Bragg’s seasoning, and sometimes a couple of other random spices before grilling them on our grill pan. We don’t really eat bread so we just use big romaine lettuce leaves. We add a little bit of mustard and then top it with our favorite veggies and stuff. Oh, and don’t forget the cheese. We don’t really do pasteurized dairy so to make it a cheeseburger we add almond cheese. A little side of sweet potatoes and homemade ketchup make it perfect!

Oh my goodness. SOOOOOO GOOOD!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    March 13, 2011 3:33 am

    Well if this isn’t exactly what I have been needing-a good burger concoction-perf! I’m going to make these for Mon when she gets back from Guatamala!

Leave a Reply

