Skip to content

My Husband Has Balls!

March 2, 2011

This man is not only my best friend, but he loves me well, encourages me, supports me, challenges me, makes a great burger, builds toilet platforms (feel free to ask me about this), is the hardest worker I know, speaks a bajillion languages, and sleeps in my bed every night (but under a different blanket for obvious reasons if you have ever been around him after consuming beans, which we do pretty much on a daily basis). He is seriously da bomb. Today however, I would like to share with you another reason I love this man.

He is a man of character. Not only does he serve the Lord with his whole heart, but he lives his life with integrity. He also calls others around him to do the same. Right now we are both in school. He is in a doctorate level program. One thing that we have both noticed in our classes is a ridiculous amount of cheating. Really? He is surrounded by chiropractic students. Here is what I am thinking….”These people want to man- handle my spine, but cheat their way through school first. Whoa! Whoa!” James decided to write an article about it for his school newspaper and keep his name attached to the article. Balls. Why? As soon as the article was published he began receiving e-mails and such from students explaining the uproar he had caused. Professors who read the article told their classes they would be changing tests so that students could not just get an old copy of it from students who had taken it in previous quarters. Really people? Anyways, I love my husband for taking such a bold stand. I feel very strongly that people who want to be leaders in their community, church, school, work place, or anywhere should pursue a life of character. Click to read James’ Article. Living with integrity and character is a journey. I am glad to have my husband to live the journey with.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    March 2, 2011 4:22 pm

    I agree. I am not saying that I am guilt free of the very things he wrote about but I am glad that he can strike a chord within myself- and anyone else who read it….which I am pretty sure is what he was trying to do lol. Best part is hearing people complain feverishly about it and then telling them he’s my friend 🙂

  2. March 2, 2011 4:53 pm

    Ha. Yea, I agree. People who know my testimony know that I cheated a lot on homework in high school and there are obviously other areas in my life where I struggle with integrity and character. But as I learn and grow I am inspired by the challenge and love seeing the positive fruit in my life as I learn to make the right choices.

  3. Andrew Ellis permalink
    March 2, 2011 7:32 pm

    YES! What a man. It it so encouraging to see people like this and have people that I can look up to like this and know that good people DO still exist!

  4. nelson RN permalink
    March 6, 2011 1:15 pm

    Your husband is going to be my next IDOL 🙂 You are indeed lucky to have him in your entire life.
    And how sweet you are, writing a post about your husband… he must be very proud of you too.
    Very nice site you have here. I hope you don’t mind me poking around more. Have a good day.

    • March 7, 2011 11:33 am

      He is pretty amazing. I don’t think I even mentioned in the post what a great daddy he is, but he is the best!

  5. March 10, 2011 10:31 pm

    As my husband likes to say when he knows of someone who has a truly great character or accomplished something unheard of…your husband is a M-A-N.

Leave a Reply

