Skip to content

Family Photo Shoot: Featuring Carah Ellis Reynoso

March 9, 2011

I have a friend that you should meet. Her name is Carah Ellis Reynoso. She is an amazing friend and photographer. I had known her a little while before James and I got engaged. When James proposed and I started wedding planning I did not even consider another photographer. I KNEW I wanted Carah. I absolutely LOVE every photo from my wedding. I look at them all the time. Her talent is out of this world. Now a short three and a half years after that awesome day James and I have a family that has doubled in size (who saw that coming?) We still look at each other and laugh sometimes when we really stop and think, “We have TWO kids….Whaaaaa?” I mean, I feel like I was a kid like yesterday. Anyways, we were in Nashville at the beginning of February and decided to have Carah do some photos of the four of us. We have very few photos of all us. The boys are both at ages where they are hard to wrangle. Tiago was especially active on that particular day. By the time our one hour session was up I felt like I had spent the whole time chasing Tiago and wondered how there could possibly be any keepers. Ha. I mean, I am telling you Carah= Amazing. I got the photos in the mail yesterday, immediately put them on the computer and stared at each one for minutes. They are all incredible and already so special to me. One in particular made me cry instantly….I looove Tiago-Man so stinking much. As a matter of fact before Juders was born I wondered how it would be possible to love any one else as much as I loved him. (I of course love Jude equally, it was just hard to comprehend at the time.) Sometimes, I have to steal my kisses from Tiago. He is all-boy and so much fun. He is such a daddy’s boy that sometimes I have to sneak my lovin’. Carah captured it so beautifully.

She sent me about 250 images and you have no idea how hard it was for me to narrow it down to just show you a handful. I love the way that she captured my boys and my hottie husband. Please check out Carah’s blog to see some more of her amazing work, and if you are in Nashville anytime soon set up a session. You won’t believe her prices.

I am really enjoying this blog stuff. Thank again to all of my readers, subscribers, and commenters. This is so much fun. I still have a lot to learn, but am happy to have given the bloggy blog a much needed face-lift tonight. I hope you like the new format.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 5:29 am

    Your blog is awesome, Abby. Good job on the clean design and on your discipline to write so often!

  2. March 9, 2011 5:44 am

    LOVE the pictures!!!! I don’t know how you narrowed it down either…. 😉

  3. melissa permalink
    March 9, 2011 5:51 am

    ok so my question is, i went to her blog but am not sure how to contact her for pricing? i want someone to do a family shoot before this baby is born AND im considering having shots done during labor/delivery…tasteful of course 😉 where can i view her prices? cause im on a big budget!

    • March 9, 2011 11:10 am

      Melissa. Hey girl! I wish I could see you now. You are probably the most beautiful preggo. You can contact Carah at Roxy0021@aol.com. James and I are living off of student loans, so I could not have done it if it was not affordable either! She give you the rights to all of the photos and you can do anything you want with them. I do not know many photographers who do that.

  4. Sarah Hamilton permalink
    March 9, 2011 3:53 pm

    Fantastic photos!!!!!

  5. Ashley permalink
    March 13, 2011 3:56 am

    Put up the 250! I want to see all of them 😉

  6. whitney permalink
    March 14, 2011 1:04 am

    these pics are SO CUTE

Leave a Reply

