Skip to content

Weekend Fun

March 13, 2011

We have had a super fun weekend. Yaya came in town from Nashville because James was out of town volunteering for and learning under a chiropractor in SC. On Friday the boys’ daycare had a celebration because it was their one year anniversary of being open. Tiago was handed a balloon on a string. Its the simple things. I could have watched him play with that balloon all day. He loved seeing how it moved when he pulled the string. I could not help but be amazed watching him be amazed.

On Saturday we went to a mall that has a fun indoor playground and a choo choo train that the kids can ride. James and I took the boys once a month or two ago and Tiago LOVED it. I thought Yaya would enjoy riding it with him. This time he screamed for the first two minutes. Oh well, I think he was tired.

We came home and mom and I watched more footage of all that is going on in Japan and other affected countries and cried and prayed. I honestly don’t know what else to say about that. I made some baby food (20 jars: 2 flavors: apple apple green greens, and squashy greens) and some sweet potatoes that the boys can take in their lunches this week. If Jude doesn’t eat them all before the weekend is over.

Then we took the boys on a walk. Yaya dressed them. She bought them both cute new shorts at Once Upon A Child and then chose the craziest shoes to go with them, making them both fashion disasters. She thought they looked awesome though. Proof—>

Jude is sporting red mesh shorts with chocolate brown fleece-lined boots on the runway. Tiago is shown here wearing Gray mesh shorts with brown sandals and black and white striped socks. Oh. My. And I will not even post pics of what she almost let Tiago wear to the mall. She wanted him to wear a Beatles shirt even though it was a 4-T. He is just now in a 2-T. she also had on pants that were too big for him that she had to roll up like 5 times just so he wouldn’t step on them. I had to have an intervention at that point.

Now Yaya is on the road home and me and the boys are just playing the day away while we wait for James to return tonight. We sure do miss him. The best thing about this weekend has been watching how much the boys have played together. There have been many sweet moments of them chasing each other up and down the hallway laughing their heads off.

What was your weekend like?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 7:28 pm

    Love it! Our weekend was not nearly as productive, but we did manage to squeeze in some kitchen cleaning/organizing and outside time. Your blog is awesome and inspiring me to be a better person and to move towards a healthier lifestyle.

  2. March 13, 2011 7:44 pm

    Fun stuff! My weekend involved collecting eggs from the chicken coop and surf-casting (fishing) at the beach. I could probably stay here forever, but we move on to stay with a Naturopath tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. March 13, 2011 7:58 pm

    I love the outfits children will come up with. At the age of 2 my daughter insisted on wearing some “goodnight moon” bunny slippers with everything…everywhere. She looked so stinkin’ cute how could I argue!

    I spent a good part of the weekend running one kid or the other to some practice or another. But it was more fun than it sounds. Ran around town, shopped, spent time with family. It was nice.

  4. March 13, 2011 8:09 pm

    My weekend was not as fun and productive as yours!

  5. March 13, 2011 11:32 pm

    There is nothing better than a baby with a balloon. Except for, maybe, homemade baby food. Your weekend sounds like fun!!

  6. Ashley permalink
    March 13, 2011 11:52 pm

    I love your kids so much, and your Mom ๐Ÿ˜€ I forgot to tell you: 1 day I was at Mon’s and was on her fb looking at your pics, apparently I kept making comments about how cute they/y’all were and Monica said “Why dont you just ask Abby and James to adopt you too so you can live with them and see the boys everyday” Ha!

  7. Johanna permalink
    March 15, 2011 12:29 am

    The toddler sized bouncy town at daycare was awesome. Before everything got started I got to sit in there with Hal and several of the other infants as they played. I just sat there smiling and laughing. Jude sat down next to me and watched the others play.

    It was a great way to start a weekend.

Leave a Reply

