Skip to content

Our Amazing Race: 2

March 17, 2011

I GOT SOME INFO! To be honest I am kind of sad. I love being surprised like I said, BUT I also love knowing what’s coming.

 

Okay, so James and I were at the chiropractor’s office yesterday. He was on the table and the chiropractor says, “What are you guys doing on your spring break?” James has been working so hard for months to not let any info about our trip slip out and right then and there he opens his mouth and says, “Well, we are going to the seminar but we will be heading to Colorado early for a few days of snowboarding.” “I knew it I knew it!” I exclaimed. “Oh no. Did I just really say that?”

Yeah, so I guess there is no other way to describe than a win/lose. I definitely had a hunch that snowboarding was going to be a part of our adventure, and now I know for sure. I am so pumped about it, but it still would have been fun to be surprised.  I have no idea where we will be snowboarding or where we will be staying. I CAN NOT WAIT!!!

This week has been crazy with finishing up assignments and I also had a migraine for the first time in about 2 years. I am literally counting down the seconds to some time with the hubs on the slopes!

I am trying to not think about the fact that I will not be able to snuggle and smooch these two for a whole week. What am I going to do?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. James Beuerlein permalink
    March 17, 2011 8:32 pm

    I still can’t believe I did that. I totally forgot she was in the room when I said it (i had been laying face down on a chiropractic table for about 20 min). So mad at myself for letting that slip!

  2. kelseycarol528 permalink
    March 18, 2011 12:06 am

    Hey i love you and your blog!

  3. March 18, 2011 5:06 am

    JAMES! WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

  4. Amber permalink
    March 20, 2011 2:49 pm

    Hee Hee little bro! When u r out there make Tony get my colorado tshirt I have been begging for! B careful! Whats stuck to those precious boys heads?!

Leave a Reply

