Skip to content

WE SLEPT IN! I Feel Like I Deserve a Prize

March 21, 2011

Yeah, that’s right we slept in this weekend. What does that mean for us? It means that we got up at 7:15 one day and 7:30 the next. Yes, that is sleeping in for us. We both usually get up 6am even on the weekends. Our boys sleep 12 hours at night, so it is not like I am complaining. I just don’t ever sleep in, so it was a treat. It usually works out that I wake up as soon as my alarm goes off and have to tell James to get up about fifty eleven times to GET HIS BUTT UP. He would probably hit snooze for three hours if we was not married to me. Yup, that is right James might be the one who has worked hard at all of his jobs and made perfect grades in school the last 3 and a half years that we have been married but if it were not for ME waking him up he would not have accomplished anything. Ha. Just kidding. But,we certainly do balance each other out. It sure did feel nice to get that extra hour of sleep. Too bad tomorrow is back to the grind. We have exams this week. So ready for this quarter to be over.

Yay for warm weather! We spent every second that we could outside this weekend. On Friday we went to the park with the Chiropractic club that James is in at school. It was a lot of fun with some super yummy food and lots of awesome people. I didn’t really hang out with much of a corn hole playing crowd when I was in school in Knoxville. So, I have never actually played it. This may be an incorrect/biased view but I typically associate corn hole with either tailgating or drinking too much, neither of which are really my kinda thing. Tiago loved it though. Ha.

Jude loved getting passed around by all of the beautiful women that were there. He even shook his little booty for some of them. And he sure couldn’t resist sneaking food off of people’s plates.

We also spent a lot of time on a nature trail by our apartment. The boys played in the river. James taught Tiago how to throw rocks. I love watching the boys play in the water and mud. I sure did love getting dirty when I was little, so I am glad that they do too.

Our weekend also involved lots of cooking, dancing, snuggles, tickles, studying, and fun! Oh and a brief visit from my dad who was on his way back to TN after visiting his mother in SC.

Here is a little taste of the boys’ sweet keyboard skills.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Recipe Chefs permalink
    March 21, 2011 2:24 am

    I love food, and I really enjoy reading your blog very much thank you for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our recipes

    Recipe Chefs –

    http://recipechefs.wordpress.com

  2. March 21, 2011 2:28 am

    Aww I love all the pictures of the kids! It sounds like you had an awesome weekend. I wish I could have slept in this weekend, but I had a race yesterday and I get super anxious about studying so I woke up early today. Good luck with your exams this week!

    • March 21, 2011 2:34 am

      How was your race? My husband and I are training for a teeny tiny triathlon in May. Thanks for checking out the blog.

  3. March 21, 2011 3:44 am

    Your kids are the cutest. Seriously, none like ’em!
    I am so glad you guys got to sleep in! We have been the stay up late and sleep in types, but now find that 6:45/7 can be sleeping in! Weird!

    Love you guys!

  4. March 21, 2011 3:51 am

    Your little boy is adorable!! I love his hair!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and taking the time to comment. 😉

Leave a Reply

