Skip to content

I Like My Eggs However You’re Makin’ Them

March 23, 2011

It is finals week at our house. about every 12 weeks or so James and I both have finals. He has a bajillion and I have 4 this week, well really just 1 left because I have finished the other 3. I had one exam tonight and boy am I glad it is over. I have really enjoyed the class and have done well on everything thus far. I studied for a few hours today, because I knew I would do well on the test. I knew it. When I got in there the test was waaaaay harder than I imagined. I spent the next two hours taking my test and trying to be aware of when my heart was pounding too hard at which point I would flip my paper over and take a few deep breaths.

When I came home I was more than ready for a good workout. * Sidenote* While studying outside at school today soaking up the vitamin d I had the hugest urge to do push-ups. I went back and forth in my mind about 20 times on if I was going to do them or not. I wanted to do them so badly. Sometimes my body craves exercise when it has been sitting still for hours. I decided against it, because I did not want to be the crazy girl who drew attention to herself. What would you have done?* Okay, so I got home and did an AWESOME workout. My bro is a dj and has made me some killer mixes that I exercise to. James exercised at the same time as me tonight. We make it work in our little living room. Anyways after that I did some really awesome stretching and then hit the shower. When I stepped out of the shower I smelled eggs. James had made me a super yummy egg-in-the-hole. That is just a photo I snatched from google images. Mine was soo much better. It was on Ezekiel bread and had two eggies. Anyways that is besides the point, not that there really is one. Ha. All of this to say that for some reason it made me flash back to my second date with my sweet studly husband. We had been really good friends for a long time before we started dating and everything happened pretty quickly. Full story later if you are interested. But on our second date James took me cliff jumping. I had been cliff jumping tons of times before. When I lived in Hawaii I had jumped off some really high cliffs as well as some smaller ones in the nude. Yes, true story. Witnesses, you know who you are. This pic is from that very day like 6 or 7 years ago.

Going into the date I totally thought I was going to impress him with my re-donk cliff jumping skills. Think. Again. For some reason, when I got up there I totally froze. Maybe it was because it was our second date and I was all wound up because I wanted to impress him. I mean I already knew that he was who I wanted to marry, but was not sure if he was feeling the same about me. He got to the top and with a running start jumped off the cliff assuming I would be quick to follow. I ended up going back and forth between two spots that I wanted to jump from. I finally decided on the lower spot and started to walk to it. As I did, I slid, fell off the cliff, and basically bumped and scraped myself the whole way down. James said it looked like I could have gotten a concussion. He swam to me. I was in pain, but was okay. We got out of the water waited until I felt a bit better and then he drove us back to his apartment to bandage my leg which had big gash and was bleeding. I still have a scar. After we cleaned that up he cooked for me for the first time. Okay, well not really the first time because he had probably cooked something I had eaten when we were just friends. But this was the first time that he was cooking just for me. He made me the best omelet ever. I remember watching as he flipped the egg perfectly in the pan. Whoa. I don’t think there is really a point to my story. Remember my brain is scrambled from exams. Dinner tonight just made me remember back to our sweet beginnings as a couple. Here is another photo I found tonight. It is actually from before our first date, but it is definitely “where it all began”.What a lucky girl I am.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon Barron permalink
    March 23, 2011 3:47 am

    :)…love reading your updates…reading this one brought back memories! love ya abby!

  2. March 23, 2011 3:49 am

    Love you, Shmoopsy!

  3. April 4, 2011 7:06 pm

    I like your blog!

  4. April 4, 2011 7:11 pm

    Oh… it’s good

Leave a Reply

