Skip to content

Tricked Them Again

May 25, 2011

Yeah, so this morning I needed to go ahead and use a mix of sugar snap peas, green beans, and cauliflower that I made a few days ago. The boys wouldn’t eat them on their own last night. Sometimes when they have had things a few days in a row they get bored with it. I threw what was left in the Vita-Mix with two large chopped up carrots and 2 tablespoons of hummus. BAM!

I always add a little paprika to hummus. I think it tastes great, and looks better too!

Their lunch today happened to be one of those “what ever I can find in the kitchen today” kind of things. A little lentil soup, homemade salsa, almond cheese, avacado, olives, tortilla chips (this is like a once a month thing when it comes to the lunch box), and pear.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 2:43 pm

    YUM! And also, are those their lunch boxes? Because I want! 🙂

  2. May 25, 2011 5:51 pm

    Yeah, they are called Planet Boxes. Kind of pricey, but they were a gift from grandma, and they will last forever!

  3. May 25, 2011 8:20 pm

    I’m so glad that “tricking” kids actually works… I have been brainstorming a ton of ways to do this for the not so distant future 🙂

  4. May 26, 2011 4:17 am

    This looks great! Your kids are lucky to have such a health-conscious mom!

  5. A Tablespoon of Liz permalink
    May 31, 2011 3:46 pm

    I am so jealous of your kid’s lunches. They look so delicious!

Leave a Reply

