Skip to content

Are You Healthy?

June 6, 2011

Yes? No? Don’t know? How would you know, if you did know? Hmmmmmm.

James and I have gotten some pretty interesting questions from friends, family, strangers, and more since we decided to go down the path we are on. “Why the focus on health?” “Why chiropractic?” “Why do you eat like you do?” and so many more. A question I like to ask in response is “Are you healthy?” “How do you know?” Most of the time I hear a lot of the same answers. They are answers that I probably would have given had I been asked these same questions 2 or 3 years ago.

“Yeah, I am healthy. I know because I feel great, haven’t gained any weight in a while, and I don’t get sick very often.”

“What are you doing to maintain health?” …”Well, I dunno. I mean I eat okay I guess and I exercise every now and then. I don’t feel like I have to put a lot of effort in to it because I am so healthy already. I guess what I am doing is really working out for me.”

I am now going to propose a thought they may offend some minds. Feeling good does NOT equal health. Many people have been “feeling good” on the day they have been diagnosed with cancer. Many people have “felt good” and been extremely happy with their lives even when morbidly obese. Many people do not know that the spinal cord is extremely important because your nerves are connected from your brain to your body and when your spine is out of place it pinches the nerves and can not get the messages to your organs to function at 100%.

Why the focus on health? Because we can not afford not to from a financial perspective as well as a quality of life perspective. No James and I did not just jump on some trendy health bandwagon. We decided after having kids that we were not just going to take what someone said as the truth when it comes to health. I mean after all there are 5749235784237598327 bajillion health opinions out there. We decided to dig deep and find out what we believed truth health was.

What we have found has changed our lives and many of the lives of people we know. So, yes we are on a mission. Yes, our life may seem extreme. But I would not have it any other way. Would it be easier to just go with the flow of the medical system in this country and do what any medical doctor told us too. Certainly. We would not have to research on our own, stand out from the crowd, or be questioned about everything we do. I totally believe that most medical doctors have great hearts, are extremely intelligent, and in certain circumstances are certainly the way to go. I can not however allow myself anymore to be duped by drug companies that so desire for me and my teeny tiny children to put chemicals in our bodies hat have more side effects than benefits and are a huge reason why people are getting sick in the first place.

Do you feel good today? That is awesome. Really, I mean that. It is awesome. How will you celebrate feeling great today? For me, I choose to celebrate by continuing to take care of my body to the best of my knowledge. To feed it right, train it well, to maximize my mind by eliminating stress and focusing on the positive. Do I have all of the answers? No, of course not. But am I doing my best and applying the principle that the power that created the body, heals the body? Yes. I truly believe that our bodies were created so brilliantly that they know what to do.

Why the focus on health?………….For them –>

My Supermanand Belly of Steel Boy

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 6, 2011 6:17 pm

    I love this! What lucky children you have that you know this now, while it matters. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

