Skip to content

Max T3 Giveaway!

June 8, 2011

Yay! I love giving stuff away, and today I have an awesome DVD that is up for grabs. In a couple of posts I have mentioned an exercise called Max T3. This is a program that takes 12 minutes or less a day. If you have not exercised in a long time, this will be a great way to get started. If you currently exercise almost every day like me this will just be something to add that doesn’t take much time, but will increase the results you see in your fitness across the board. Most of you know that I am training for some triathlons. I truly feel thatΒ  doing this Max T3 program as well as running, swimming, biking, and of course my favorite barre gives me an edge that I would not have without it. I did the DVD series every day for the whole entire month before my first triathlon taking one day of rest a week, and it made a tremendous impact on my performance. Also, be sure to check out the Max T-3 website and click on the “principle” section to read about how this program increases your metabolic heart rate and causes you to burn fat for hours after you have completed the workout.

You are going to see even better results than from a program like p90x and this takes far less than half the time. Win Win!

This is a $35 value and comes with 2 discs with 6 workouts on them each. So, 12 total workouts. Each day has a bonus on it as well. All you have to do is leave me a comment telling me of a fitness goal that you have. Tell me your goal, what action steps you are taking to achieve it, and when you intend on achieving it by. I will put all of the names in a hat to draw on Sunday so be sure to leave your comment by Saturday night.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber permalink
    June 8, 2011 5:24 pm

    Well my darling Sis it’s been awhile since I’ve blogged but I will try again. I’ve been working out everyday with my biggest loser card max and writing down all my calories but I’ve hit a wall so maybe just maybe if you let me win something for gosh sakes I will feel better about myself! Sniff sniff. Tear. Lol! O just so u know I am Spanish deficient! I am not good at this class so let me win so I feel better about myself lol!

  2. Lena permalink
    June 8, 2011 5:47 pm

    This is a great idea Abby!
    Okay, so my fittness goal is to do one short exercise every day, but it’s been challenging, because I am always so busy with school, job and my family. I do take a 45-60 minute walk every day, and exercise three times/week, but it’s not enough for me and I want to do more. I also want to lose the rest of my baby fat and to be as toned as I used to be. Well, all I can do is work harder I guess.

  3. June 8, 2011 5:49 pm

    I’m training for half-marathon! I not only want to lose weight, but I deperately want to, for the first time ever, be able to call myself a “runner.” I’ve been following a running/work-out schedule my work has provided (http://www.petapack.com/page/training) and plan to run to Music City Marathon on October 2nd!

  4. June 8, 2011 6:00 pm

    Oooh….a 12 minute work out. That sounds like my style πŸ™‚ My fitness goals are basically to increase my endurance (which is somewhat lacking right now, probably because I would rather be working in the kitchen than working out!). I have been dancing 3 x per week (mostly Zumba) to do that. When I dont’ get around to that, we usually hike a part of the Kenesaw Mt. trails every week.

  5. Ashley H. permalink
    June 8, 2011 6:11 pm

    My fitness goal is to workout at least 3 times a week to just stay healthy. I’ve been doing the 30 day shred every other day so I’m sticking to it!

  6. June 8, 2011 6:49 pm

    Oh, how awesome! My chiropractor was just telling me about these. I have two goals right now- 1) Making it to yoga twice a week instead of just one and 2) Strengthening my glutes and hamstrings. I know it sounds funny, but you don’t realize how weak these parts of your body are until you learn more about them. :p For the yoga goal, I’m just trying to schedule better and make more “me” time. For my strength goal, I’ve been incorporating some really tough body weight exercises and a lot of unilateral work. I’m hoping to notice a big change by the end of summer.

  7. June 8, 2011 7:23 pm

    I was intrigued when you first posted about this workout recently and would love to try it out! My current goal is to complete a 10k in July. I haven’t done more than an hour of running (and I’m short and slow!) since having my baby 17 months ago so this is just enough distance to push me to do more than I’m comfortable with. Love the giveaway and your posts πŸ™‚

  8. Audrey permalink
    June 8, 2011 8:06 pm

    I’ve been climbing about 2 to 3 times a week at Climb Nashville. I’ve gone 3 days in a row before, but it’s a pretty difficult exercise to do everyday, as it’s hard on the hands and makes your forearms pretty pumped. Anyway, my goal is to keep going about 3 times a week and be able to complete all the “A” routes (it’s a rating at Climb Nashville) in 2 months! Woohoo!

  9. lillianb permalink
    June 8, 2011 8:45 pm

    i have a goal to not be so fat. is that an ok goal? i have a looooong way to go, but one small step i have taken is that i haven’t had any coke/dr. pepper, or any soda with HFCS in june! may not be a lot to some, but it’s a big thing for me. πŸ™‚

  10. June 8, 2011 11:02 pm

    A fitness goal. Yikes. I love goals, but am slow to warm up to the idea of a FITNESS goal. Bleh.

    Honestly, my goal right now would be to do something active every day. I rotate between a sweet Pure Barre video (THAT I LOVE) and some basic stuff at the gym, but nothing too thrilling or compelling. I only work out 3ish days a week, but want to do a full 7.

    How am I going to that? Obviously by getting this dvd set. Duh. Good action plan, right? I put my weights by the couch so that I trip over them every time I go somewhere, and I let the Pure Barre dvd sit in my computer so that it’s ready at the drop of a hat to be played. Those are hardly action steps, but you gotta start somewhere. πŸ™‚

    I would want to a. fit in my clothes better b. get more toned and c. just feel better overall and have more energy.

    And yes I’d like these delivered personally to my home address. Thanks Abs.

  11. ambra harris permalink
    June 9, 2011 1:25 am

    I lost the weight but now I really need to tone up. And be consistent w/ exercise, period! I haven’t really started a routine yet… not sure what I’m waiting for. Maybe I am waiting to win this? ha πŸ™‚

  12. Brandi permalink
    June 9, 2011 3:01 pm

    My fitness goal: to lose 15lbs and get more lean… by August!
    Action Steps: eat lots of vegetables, some fruit (sugars under 30g), and proteins (salmon, .beef, beans). Also burst train 4-5 days a week.
    I may be competing in the Warrior Dash in September! πŸ™‚

  13. June 9, 2011 4:40 pm

    Currently, I am trying to go to the gym three times a week and do a weight training circuit. We joined Gold’s Gym. In the past week, I’ve gone twice and plan on going today (though I may check out the Yoga class).

  14. June 9, 2011 9:49 pm

    Goal: increase strengh. actions: performing in all types of random physical activities…and max t3 if i win =]

  15. Ashley Van Zyl permalink
    June 10, 2011 1:16 am

    Wow a lot of people want your giveaway! and add me too it! I would love to do a 12 minute workout everyday!! I would love to have this!! Thanks for offering and encouraging us to get in shape and STAY in shape!! awesome awesome stuff!!

  16. Natalie permalink
    June 10, 2011 1:34 am

    My fitness goal is to complete a half marathon this year. Signed up and training and now I just have to run the race in October! So excited!

  17. Brittany permalink
    June 10, 2011 2:02 am

    Ok….fitness goals. I think I would have to agree with Mary that I am just trying to do something active every day at this point.

    That can be dancing with Piper for 30min-hour, going up and down my stairs so many times a day, or going for a walk.

    Truth be told, I bought the Biggest Loser Cardio Max right after I had Piper and didn’t make it all the way through, and got sick and was sick and had to lay down for the rest of the day that day…which was embarrassing. Anyway, I guess since I overdid it I am pretty nervous about trying again.

    This looks like a great workout though, so I hope I win. I like trying new things.

  18. June 10, 2011 3:37 pm

    I have a very difficult fitness goal–I’m trying to focus on pinpointing those small spinal stabilizer muscles (like transverse abdominal and multifidus) and bring my exercises down in intensity to a level that those muscles can work to their best ability. It’s difficult to not be doing all the ab exercises I’ve done in the past, knowing that they are too difficult for these tiny baby muscles that I’ve neglected my whole life but really need in order to prevent future injuries! As they get stronger I know that my workouts will be better for me and more efficient πŸ™‚

  19. June 10, 2011 4:45 pm

    “a comment”. abby, i cant keep up with you. you’re like a machine. i feel like God must have given you extra super mom/athlete/student/wife/healthy eater powers. πŸ™‚

    • June 10, 2011 4:58 pm

      p.s. a fitness goal. i forgot that part. my goal is to run a half marathon within the next year. I’ve run since high school regularly, but now I’m starting to kick it into high gear since I’m nearly done with school.

  20. Jessi permalink
    June 10, 2011 6:03 pm

    Well, where do I start!! 2 years ago I moved to Paris, France and definitely enjoyed all of Europe’s amazing foods!! I moved back a year later and have endured a year and a half of emotional ups and downs, including the death of my dad and my brother. But the BEST thing that has happened to me was getting married to my best friend 11 months ago!! During our almost a year of marriage, we have definitely enjoyed cooking and baking and eating whatever we wanted!! Although we have LOVED every minute of marriage (and eating!!) we know it’s time to start reigning everything in and be more conscience of what we eat and what we do for exercise. I am not a big runner (but my husband is) so trying to find other ways to exercise has been tough. I love kickboxing and have gotten back into it, but after about 2 years without exercising regularly, my body is feeling it and I know I am in the worse shape of my life….and that’s tough to admit when you have been an athlete you’re entire life. We are going to Jamaica in 3 1/2 weeks and we really want to feel better of ourselves. We have started to eat better and exercise more, but we would like to up the results and continue to our progress. I would like to say I’d like to lose 40-50 lbs, but ultimately I’d like to get to where I feel healthy and in great shape. This workout would be great for us!!!

  21. June 11, 2011 7:06 pm

    Hey Abby,
    This is sooo great! I have done P90X for a long time.. and always struggled with how long it takes. As most of us here.. I hardly have any time in a day to get a workout in. My goal is to lose 40 pounds to prepare to train like a natural bodybuilder. I am hoping that by my birthday I would have achieved that. My birthday is September 30th. I have been working out every morning for 45- 60 minutes doing cardio and weight training mixes. And sticking to a solid lean protein diet… My husband is trying to get lean and improves his performance in martial arts.. sooo this would be perfect for both of us to share! I hope my name gets drawn.. woot woot!

  22. June 15, 2011 4:42 pm

    Hey Abby! I’m training for a sprint triathlon at the end of August. I’ve been running and biking, but have neglected the swim- which I know is a recipe for disaster. I’m not a very good swimmer- so my goal is to swim, swim, swim πŸ™‚

  23. Amy permalink
    June 16, 2011 6:28 pm

    My goal is to just get started doing something…ANYTHING. A friend is working out with MAX T3 and is recommending it. I just started working full-time a few months ago and working out is not getting the priority it needs in my life.

  24. Vic Black permalink
    November 4, 2011 11:26 pm

    I’ll be 60 in December. I’m in pretty good shape, but there’s always room for improvement. My fitness goal is to lose 10 pounds – I’m 222lbs, 6’4″. I want my chest to look like a good chest, not like an old man. I also want to climb 14K peaks in Colorado (where I live). I sure hope I win the Max T#!

  25. Kathy Shumaker permalink
    February 7, 2012 3:30 am

    Well I guess I’m a little late on the giveaway, I just now have been introduced to Maximized Living bfrom Dr. Livingood from Cary, NC. I went to this meeting to try and gain optimal health. I’m 51, had breast CA in 2001 and have gained over 10 yrs, 40 lbs. I have tried all kinds of dieting, from no carbs to carb addicts diets and joined gyms, bought exercise equipment only to become discouraged because of the amoint of time it takes to exercise to see any results, and being a single, working Mom, time is precious. Hopefully, you’ll have another giveaway in the future and my comment will be read. Thank you for your time. Kathy

Leave a Reply

